1. July1993

    Announcement of the creation of a French-language college in Northern Ontario!

  2. November1993

    Appointment of the members of the first Board of Governors of the Collège du Nord

  3. June1994

    Unveiling of the institution’s official name as Collège Boréal and its visual identity components

  4. August1994

    Announcement of the location of the main campus and selection of six  municipalities to establish regional campuses
    Appointment of Jean Watters as the first President

  5. September1995

    Official opening of Collège Boréal

  6. October1997

    Inauguration of the main campus

  7. December1998

    Appointment of Gisèle Chrétien as President

  8. September2002

    Collège Boréal extends its territory to the Central-South-West region

  9. September2005

    Inauguration of the first student residence: the Vale Inco residence

  10. September2005

    Inauguration of the first student residence: the Vale Inco residence

  11. January2006

    Appointment of Denis Hubert-Dutrisac as President

  12. September2006

    Inauguration of the new Institut des métiers et technologies appliqués (Institute for Applied Trades and Technologies), on the main campus
    Announcement of the construction of a new campus in Timmins

  13. May2008

    Signing of the first Memorandum of  Understanding between the six francophone school boards, Collège Boréal and the two francophone  universities in Northern Ontario pertaining to Ontario’s French Language Planning Policy

  14. June2008

    The government of Ontario designates Collège Boréal as an official French language service  provider under the French Language Services Act

  15. November2008

    Inauguration of « Notre place » at the main campus

  16. October2009

    Inauguration of the new campus in Timmins

  17. December2009

    Inauguration of the Centre Xstrata Nickel de recherches appliquées en biodiversité  (Xstrata Nickel Centre for Applied Research in Biodiversity)

  18. April2010

    Unveiling of the coat of arms

  19. September2012

    Official opening of the Concert Hall at the main campus
    Official opening of the Toronto campus located at 1 Yonge Street

  20. September2013

    Appointment of Pierre Riopel as President

  21. September2016

    Appointment of Daniel Giroux as President