Training for Newcomers
Access centre Toronto

Collège Boréal, in partnership with other agencies, aims to facilitate the integration of French-speaking immigrants.

The college offers the following programs, among others:

  • Reception and orientation services are available at the college’s access centres in Mississauga/Peel, London, and Windsor and aim to help facilitate the settlement and integration of newcomers in the GTA;
  • Project Management Bridging Program aims to facilitate the integration of internationally educated French-speaking professionals into the Canadian labour market;
  • Cours de langue pour immigrants au Canada (CLIC) allow participants to improve their French skills in order to integrate into the Canadian labour market;
  • Language Instruction for Newcomers to Canada (LINC) is a program for newcomers who wish to learn English as a second language. Focused on cultural adaptation, the courses are based on the Canadian Language Benchmark Assessment tool (CLBA);
  • Enhanced Language Training (ELT) is for immigrants having reached “English as a Second Language – Level 6” and aims to facilitate their integration into the Canadian labour market. The program includes 5 weeks of mentoring services and/or a 5-week internship.
  • Occupation-Specific Language Training (OSLT) provides immigrants with the workplace culture and language skills to communicate effectively on the job in the health industry or the sales and marketing field. Participants must have reached “English as a Second Language – Level 6” to enroll is this program.

For more information on available services, contact us at a location near you:

Sudbury
1.800.361.6673 or 705.560.6673
21 Lasalle Boulevard
Sudbury, ON P3A 6B1
fc@collegeboreal.ca

Barrie
705.737.9088
136 Bayfield Street, Office 100-110
Barrie, ON L4M 3B1
fcbarrie@collegeboreal.ca

Hamilton
905.544.9824
120 King Street West, Plaza Level
Hamilton, ON L8P 4V2
fchamilton@collegeboreal.ca

Hearst
705.362.6673
64 9th Street
Hearst, ON P0L 1N0
fchearst@collegeboreal.ca

Kapuskasing
705.337.6673
3 Aurora Avenue
Kapuskasing, ON P5N 1J6
fckapuskasing@collegeboreal.ca

London
519.451.5194
Galleria Mall – 355 Wellington Street, Suite 279
London, ON N6A 3N7
fclondon@collegeboreal.ca

Nipissing
705.753.5420
96 Main Street
Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B 1N3
fcnipissing@collegeboreal.ca

Témiskaming
705.647.4421
280 Armstrong Street
New Liskeard, ON P0J 1P0
fctemiskaming@collegeboreal.ca

Timmins
705.267.5850
395 Thériault Boulevard
Timmins, ON P4N 0A7
fctimmins@collegeboreal.ca

Toronto
416.289.5130
1 Yonge Street, Suite 300
Toronto, ON M5E 1E5
fctoronto@collegeboreal.ca

Windsor
519.948.6019
7515 Forest Glade Drive
Windsor ON N8T 3P5
fcwindsor@collegeboreal.ca